First Template Challenge Entry

Standard

So as you can probably tell I really like the stuff at the Shabby Shoppe. I’m finding other sites to check out, but right now I really like the community and the blog and such at the Shoppe so I’m going to stay with what works for now. If you have a favourite scrapbooking forum or digital scrapbooking site let me know! I love to check stuff out.

Anyway, the Shabby Shoppe blog has a monthly template challenge, and the current one came out yesterday which you can find here. I was going to try and hold out and wait at first, but the siren call of the pretty template won out.

“Since I was a child I always wanted to dance. Unfortunately there was never enough money for it. So when I was 19 I decided I was going to start dancing. I did one class a year for the next 5 years and loved it. When I was 25 I knew that this was the last year I could afford to dance, so I saved as much money as I could and did four hours of
dancing per week. Every moment of dancing was a joy for me. When the recital came around it was like a dream. I always wanted to be a performer, but didn’t have the talent to go professional. I took hold of my moments on stage and made the most of them. My Grandma and Fiancé were my captive audience and I danced my hardest for them. I hope in the future I can return to dance, through adult classes or any other option. Until then though I will remember my moments on stage and the thrill of the audience’s applause.”

I went much more girly with this page. I’d been thinking and planning how I was going to do a page for my dance pictures and this template came up at the perfect time! I really enjoyed playing around with all the elements and papers, learning how to make nice looking clusters and to coordinate a group of pictures that were so different in their colours and style.

I used a bunch of different free kits from the Shabby Shoppe:

Easy as Pie Template Challenge 16 – staples
Sweet Sprinkles – Circle paper, scallop ribbon, frame colours
Two Soon – Stitching, overlay
Urban Kiwi – Stamp
Express Yourself – Flower cluster, button, stitched ribbon, seize the moment word art
Promise – Blue flower
Splendid – orange heart, yellow paper
Festival – coloured flower
Holiday Magic – Green paper
Sweet Serenity – Striped paper
Shabby Mommy – Alpha

All told I had a lot of fun with this challenge and I’m looking forward to taking part in more!

One response »

Leave a Reply

